The Leeds Board

Leeds Board Members @ 10 November 2018

Bishop of Leeds (1) Bishop Nick Baines 

Suffragan Bishops (5) Bishop Toby Howarth, Bishop Jonathan Gibbs, Bishop Helen-Ann Hartley, Bishop Paul Slater, Bishop Tony Robinson

Deans (1) Dean John Dobson

Archdeacons (1) Archdeacon Andy Jolley

Chair of the House of Clergy of Diocesan Synod (1) The Revd Canon Sam Corley

Chair of the House of Laity of Diocesan Synod (1) Mr Matthew Ambler 

Elected Clergy (2)  Revd Nigel Wright, Clergy Vacancy 

Elected Laity (4)  Ms Kay Brown, Mr Andrew Maude, Canon Ann Nicholl, Mrs Jane Wardman 

Board Nominees – (1 clergy, 4 lay) Clergy Nominee awaiting ratification by Diocesan Synod, Canon Simon Baldwin, Mrs Marilyn Banister, Mrs Jane Evans, Mr Irving Warnett

For Diocesan Mission and Pastoral matters (4) (The Four Archdeacons not elected to the Board are to supplement the Board in place of the Area Bishops.) 
Archdeacon Ann Dawtry, Archdeacon Paul Ayers, Archdeacon Peter Townley, Archdeacon of Richmond and Craven.  

Minutes from Meetings:


Scroll to Top